School: Abbotsford H.S. Graduation (1971)


Surnames: Schultz, Park, Busse, Lidstad, Gorke, Walter, Venzke, Mantik, Augustine, Beil, Bergh, Busse, Eiden, Fasse, Grambort, Jakel, Laski, Orth, Schelling, Schmidt, Schilling, Apfelbeck, Blair, Brodhagen, Buchholz, Christensen, Denzine, Fleege, Gordee, Geaer, Grube, Halverson, Ingersoll, Kalepp, Kelsey, Klemetson, Lehman, Maslanka, Polzin, Ramker, Schillinger, Schuette, Schreiber, Sebold, Seefulth, Spence, Swacker, Wepfer, Witt, Zawacki, Zwirchitz

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 03 Jun 1971

Commencement exercises for the senior class of 1971 of the Abbotsford High School were held Tuesday evening at 8 p.m. at the high school auditorium.

A musical interlude commenced at 7:45 p.m., and was played by the Abbotsford High School band under the direction of Martin Schultz.

The processional for the class, "Pomp and Circumstance," by Elgar, was also played for the class by the band.

The invocation was given by the Re. K.W. Park, Pastor of the Presbyterian Church of Abbotsford. The welcome was given by class president Bob Busse.

Selection were sung by the school chorus, under the direction of Miss Donna Lidstad.

Commencement speakers were Margaret Gorke of the school faculty, and Dr. George Walter of Lawrence University.

Diplomas were present to the 47 class members by School Board President Mavin Busse.

The chorus and graduate joined in the singing of Alma Mater. The Rev. K.W. Park gave the benediction.

The high school band concluded the program with the recessional for the class.

Honor students include John Venzke, Valedictorian, Carol Mantik, Salutatorian, Donna Augustine, Frank Beil, Lynne Bergh, Robert Busse, Cynthia Eiden, Janet Fasse, Patricia Grambort, Mike Jakel, Ailene Laski, Sharon Orth, Mary Schelling, Ellen Schmidt, and Kath Schilling.

Other members of the class are Ron Apfelbeck, Randy Blair, James Brodhagen, Cathy Buchholz, Carol Christensen, Brad Denzine, Drake Fleege, Diane Gordee, Gary Grambort, Dawn Greaser, Rick Grube, Charlene Halverson, Kay Ingersoll, Larry Kalepp, Suzanne Kelsey, Dennis Klemetson, Diann Lehman, Virginia Maslanka, Roger Polzin, Marlene Ramker, Colleen Schillinger, Jim Schuette, Joan Screiber, Judith Sebold. Paula Seefluth, Penny Spencer, Becky Swacker, Steven Venzke, Rodney Wepfer, Donald Witt, Gloria Zawacki, and Ed Zwirchitz.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel