School: Loyal HS Class of 1925 (50 Yr. - 1975)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Rowley, Olsen, Davel, Fiegel, Thomas, Luchterhand, Greeler, Canney, Bannach, Cowles, Goehring, Miles, Cook, Vick, Henseler, Fennema, Fricke, Pratt, Newman, Ammerman, Kline

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/12/1975

Loyal HS Class of 1925 (50 Yr. - 1975)

Loyal High School Class of 1925 held a reunion, with a dinner and program, at Star Lodge Motel Saturday evening. Those attending were: Dorothy (Rowley) Olsen, Margaret (Davel) Fiegel, Prin. J. R. Thomas, Lizzie (Luchterhand) Greeler, Marie (Davel) Canney, Loretta (Bannach) Cowles, Floyd Goehring, Katie (Miles) Cook, and Vera (Vick) Henseler, John Fennema, George Fricke, Sherrian Pratt, Ramon (Newman) Ammerman, and Lawrence Kline.




School: Loyal High School – Class of 1925 #2 (50 Yr. Reunion -1975)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Thomas, Kline, Olson, Luchterhand, Greeler, Miles, Cook, Fiegel, Pratt, Goehring, Newman, Ammerman, Davel, Canney, Bannach, Cowles, Fennema, Fricke, Rowley, Vick, Henseler, Fennema, Bertl, Eggersted

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/19/1975

Loyal High School – Class of 1925 (50 Yr. Reunion -1975)

The Loyal High School Class of 1925 had the honor of having its principal, J. R, Thomas of Loyal attend their reunion recently at the Star Lodge Motel in Loyal.

After 50 years Mr. Thomas recalled incidents leading up to his arrival as principal and other events, including taking the class members to Neillsville to have their pictures taken.

Lawrence Kline was the master of ceremonies, calling upon the various members to add information to the biographical sketch in their anniversary booklet. Each received a carnation from the centerpiece for a souvenir. The Rev. Carl Olson offered the grace before the dinner.

Reviewing predictions and statements made in her valedictory address, Lizzie (Luchterhand) Greeler highlighted thoughts of yesteryear. The salutatorian, Katie (Miles) Cook, read an original poem.

Prizes were given to Mrs. Fiegel, for the youngest great-grandchild, Mrs. Olson, for coming the greatest distance, Sherrin Pratt, for gaining the most weight, Lawrence Kline, for the earliest reservation, Floyd Goehring, for changing the most, and Mrs. Ammerman for the longest hair.

Members of the class attending were Ramona (Newman) Ammerman, Plymouth; Marie (Davel) Canney, Algoma; Katy (Miles) Cook, Loyal; Loretta (Bannach) Cowles, Stevens Point; John Fennema, Rhinelander; Margaret (Davel) Fiegel, Oshkosh; George Fricke, Spencer; Floyd Goehring, Richmond, Il.; Lizzie (Luchterhand) Greeler, Neillsville; Lawrence Kline, Stevens Point; Dorothy (Rowley) Olson, Woodburn, Oregon; Sherrin Pratt, Union Grove, and Vera (Vick) Henseler, Loyal. Others attending were William Ammerman, Lawrence Cowles, Mrs. Fennema, Mrs. Fricke, Mrs. Goehring, Edward Greeler, Mrs. Kline and Rev. Carl Olson.

Those unable to attend were Evelyn (Bertl) Eggersted, Le Cantor, Florida, and Dr. Harry Goehring, Sauk Rapids, Minn. Four members of the class are deceased.

Mrs. Ammerman, Mrs. Greeler, and Mrs. Henseler were the planning committee.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel