History: Jury Service (19 Mar 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn

----Sources: Greenwood Gleaner--March 19, 1942

36 Named for Jury Service

The names of 36 jurors to serve at the Spring term of Circuit Court, which opens at Neillsville on Monday April 6, 1942, were drawn by the county jury commisssioners in the office of Ben Frantz, Clerk of Court, last Tuesday.

Greenwood and routes--Isadore Shields, Adeline Vollrath, Wm Fohrmann, Hubert Horn, Martha Syth, Geo. Kocher, James Plank, Lelah Humke.

Loyal--Howard Sturtz, Mrs. Leo Wilde

Unity--A. H. Bernatz

Withee and routes--Clara Hugill, Carl Anderson, John Bossow, Mrs. Henry Koplitz.

Neillsville and routes--Chas. Poole, Linus Prock, Oscar Foote, E. J. Lanam, Gladys Beeckler, Clyde Raine, Lee Mills, George Poertner.

Granton and routes--Wm Dankeemyer, Ernest Schlinsog, Neil Downer, Wm Duge.

Thorp and routes--Lawrence Boardman, Joseph Czech, Frank Graham.

Dorchester--Emil Erickson.

Colby --R. L. Cook.

Stanley--Ralph Kienholz

Owen--C. E. Beck

Curtiss--Wm. Klessig

Chili--E. W. Lee



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel