History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (18 Jan 1943)

Contact: Duane Horn


The following is a list of men who were accepted at the Induction Station at Milwaukee on January 18, 1943 and have been sent to Fort Sheridan, Ill.

Edwin Doege, Rt. 1, Thorp; Edward E. Miller, Colby; Arthur F. Seidel, Dorchester; Harold R. Stowe, Rt. 1, Withee; Ernest Schwellenbach, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Andrew W. Page, Thorp; Theodore, E. Kunce, Neillsville; Walter W. Beyer, Neillsville; Robert L. Siseho, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Kenneth A. Olson, Neillsville; Steve W. Rosandich, Rt. 3, Granton; Wesley J. Schwarze, Greenwood; Dwight D. Shelley, Rt. 1, Unity; Carl I. Larson, Owen; Henry C. Haas, Rt. 3, Thorp; Stanley F. Djubenski, Rt. 1, Willard; Clayton A. Boon, Rt. 1, Greenwood; Gordon W. Campbell, Neillsville; Laurin A. Mallory, Granton; Earl P Fink, Loyal; Erling E. Jensen, Rt. 2, Withee; Ralph A. Jacobson, Thorp; Frank F. Markowski, Rt. 2, Stanley; Delmore E. Peterson, Rt. 1, Chili; Louis J. Gruszynski, Thorp; Eldon A. Zasoba, Withee; Ervin Kollmansberger, Rt. 3, Greenwood; Robert Englebretson, Rt. 1, Granton; Max R. Harms, Owen; Harry B. Wallis, Greenwood; Roger E. Colby, Colby; Arthur F. Murphy, Rt. 5, Greenwood; Clarence Anderegg, Rt. 1, Greenwood; George Sternitzky, Rt. 2, Granton; Aaron F. Anderson, Withee; Lester H. Honsen, Rt. 2, Withee; Willard J. Willner, Spencer; Rodney D. Fuller, Unity; Wesley D. Stigen, Rt. 2, Neillsville; Paul E. Rossow Jr., Withee; Ervin Benzschawel, Rt. 3, Thorp; Robert W. Greene, Rt. 1, Chili; Joseph A Beaver, Loyal; George Rizner, Rt. 1, Neillsville; Howard A. Rannow, Colby; Stanley F. Kowaledyk, Rt. 1, Withee; William L. Kaczor, Thorp; Lanson R. Durbin, Curtiss; Harold L Francis, Neillsville; Martin E. Peterson, Rt. 2, Owen; Roy W. Wilde, Colby; William Englebretsen, Rt. 1, Granton; Robert A. Luchterhand, Rt. 2, Spencer; Bertram D. Baker, Owen; Charles L. Kauffman, Neillsville; Edward W. Reinwand, Rt. 1, Chili; Kristian P. Frost, Withee; Micheal Peters, Rt. 1, Abbotsford; Fred L. Hammond, Granton; Dean G. Zeller, Thorp; John D. Speich, Rt. 4, Greenwood; Alvin C. Kubera, Thorp; Floyd C. Sossaman, Colby; Milton G. Kronschnabl, Dorchester; Arnold J. Meissner, Rt. 5, Greenwood; Glenn W. Marden, Neillsville; Gordon J. Pueschner, Dorchester; John A. Sheets, Rt. 2, Owen; Willis R. Rasmussen, Rt. 1, Owen; Eldon D. Fisher, Rt. 2, Spencer; Warren O. Anding, Rt. 2, Granton Donald L Pickett, Dorchester; Wesley A. Rittenhouse, Rt. 1, Withee; Alphonse L. Weix, Colby; Orville D. Schuette, Rt. 1, Unity; Calvin E. Krause, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Mathew H. Riehle, Dorchester; Donald A. Cress, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Robert L Free, Neillsville; Richard V. Malin, Greenwood; Thomas J. Sonnentag, Neillsville; Leland H. Raab, Loyal; Hans C. Peterson, Rt. 1, Withee; Keith W. Bennett, Neillsville; Robert L. Carl, Greenwood; Jerry H. Firnstahl, Colby; Wright VanderWegen, Thorp; Robert W. Telford, Thorp; Herbert Malchew, Dorchester; Donald Weyhmiller, Loyal; Leo F. Heintz, Rt. 2, Greenwood; Myron J. Anderson, Withee; Emil H. Rasmussen, Rt. 1, Withee; Leland D. Garbisch, Granton; John H. Kuester, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Kayo A Maki, Rt. 1, Owen; Lee E. Elstrom, Rt. 2, Colby; Verlen H. Rossow, Rt. 4 Neillsville; Harold W. Goetsch, Colby; Norbert Bruchert, Withee; Ralph L. Reinwand, Chili; George J. Polnaszek, Thorp; Gordon W. Frantz, Neillsville; Raymond A. Ackerman, Greenwood; Albert Badzinski, Rt. 1, Thorp; Donald L Myhre, Stanley; Douglas D. Sorenson, Owen; Jerome J. Michlig, Rt. 1, Curtiss; August Schwellenbach, Neillsville; Eldred Gumz, Dorchester; Milton Schoenfeld, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Walter Johnson, Rt. 1, Owen; Roger L. Warner, Thorp; Leonard Doescher, Chili; James E. Hauge, Neillsville; John F. Christie, Neillsville; Marvin L. Bjornstad, Owen; Warren J. Phaneuf, Abbotsford; Theodore Przybyiski, Thorp; Myron W. Greaser, Abbotsford; Elmer W. Miller, Rt. 1, Withee; Edward D. Sherwood, Greenwood; Harley A. Worchel, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Thorvald H. Frost, Withee; Bernard E.Johnson, Rt. 5, Greenwood; Darrell F. Sossaman, Colby; Robert C. Braatz, Rt. 3, Granton; Percy H. Lake, Rt. 2, Colby; Dewayne Schweinler, Neillsville; Albert Degenhardt, Loyal; Lawrence H. Schultz, Rt. 1, Spencer;


Bertel T. Miller, Withee; James H. Hansen, Rt. 2, Withee; William C. Schmidt, Thorp;



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel