History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (10 Dec 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn


The following is a list of names of accepted men from the November contingent of Selectees:

Ervin S. Kostick, Thorp, Rt. 1p; Donald L. Hebert, Spencer R. 1; Anton F. Vaitonis, Owen; Arthur H. Frank, Humbird, Rt. 1; Ralph W. Abrahamson, Colby; Harry C. Hogenson, Withee, Rt. 2; Wendalin F. Schommer, Unity Rt. 1; Lloyd E. Sly, Neillsville; Rufus R. Karl, Neillsville, Rt. 2; Arnie A Venet, Withee, Rt. 1; Raymond F. Meyer, Dorchester; John J. Dietsche, Spencer, Rt. 2; Charles H. Hills, Loyal; Harold W. Hamm, Owen, Rt. 2; Harold H. Blaasch, Owen; Walton C. Engbretson, Withee; Alvin W. Mott, Neillsville, Rt. 1; Richard E. Bowen, Withee, Rt. 1; Eldred A. Reichert, Granton; Walter J. Hilt, Loyal, Rt. 1; John S. Gloff, Neillsville; Silas E. Twait, Owen, Rt. 1; Russell John, Neillsville, Rt. 2; Stanley M. Thomson, Abbotsford; Elmer I. Genrich, Dorchester; Milton A. Boh, Greenwood, Rt. 1; Leonard W. Newman, Loyal, Rt. 1; Freddie A. Walmuth, Merrillan, Rt. 1; Berdell A. Lucht, Spencer, Rt. 2; Lawrence A. Heindl, Dorchester, Rt. 1; Herbert N. Lehnen, Owen; Harold Lake, Colby, Rt. 1; Oliver C. LaFlax, Greenwood; Lloyd W. Wantland, Loyal; Julius G. Kademan, Colby; Earl E. Stafford, Loyal, Rt. 1; James I. Stevens, Greenwood, Rt. 1; William H. Hoper, Owen; John L. Welsh, Loyal; Edward H Breheim, Chili; Donald J. Rademaker, Stanley, Rt. 2; Howard R. Pierce, Humbird, Rt. 2; Laverne N. Daeke, Dorcester, Rt. 1; Cecil A. Noeller, Pittsville, Rt. 1; Clarence P. Kramer, Abbotsford; Harold B. Hiller, Thorp; Leslie A. Staab, Dorchester, Rt. 1; Melvin J. Schaefer, Granton, Rt. 2; Harold C. Kobs, Colby; Lawrence G. Kuester, Greenwood; William E. McEachern, Thorp; Burdette J. McNaul, Chili; Kenneth P. Grade, Granton, Rt. 2; George J. Sterzinger, Colby; Gerald H. Schaefer, Granton, Rt. 2; Robert A. Brandt, Stanley Rt. 2; Emil Maslanka, Thorp. Rt. 2; Arvin W. Gosse, Colby, Rt. 3; Vernon L. McGray, Owen; Donald F. Paulson, Dorchester; Eldore R. Seefeldt, Spencer; James H. Lynch, Neillsville


Frank J. Petkovsek, Willard, Rt. 1; Bernard J. Hastreiter, Loyal; Robert J. Knops. Willard, Rt. 1; Max W. Calhoun, Greenwood, Rt. 5

Of the above listed men, 60 who are Reservists left Loyal on December 7th, 1942 at 7:00 A.M. on a chartered bus for Fort Sheridan, Ill.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel