History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (15 Oct 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn

Selective Service News.

The following is a list of names of accepted men from the September contingent of Selectees:

Humbird--Vernon L. Smith, Harold B. Aanerud, Jos. N. Cooper,_______? A. Smith.

Owen--Lester F. Jens, John E. Winslow, Merlin Behringer, Harold Krarup, Arthur C. Johnson, Cecil J. Schmidt, Walter A. Alexander, Christopher R. Berg.

Loyal--Ewald W. Hinkelmann, Glen F. Clouse, Edmund J. Hinkelmann, Robert A. Bugar, Leo N. Bertz, Edward J. Groh, Albert W. Oestreich.

Greenwood--Leo W. Wehrman, Laverne W. Brown, Ralph H. Seefluth, Verland W. Schorer, Glenn L Howard, Allen L Luber, George E. Finkle, Wm. E. Joyce, Fred H Decker, Harry E. Steffen.

Dorchester--Ray W. Hugoboom, Arthur A. Meyer, Franklin J. Fritsche, Orvin A. Frome.

Stanley--John L Qualheim, Harry H. Robinson, Philip Haugen, Clifford H. Hanson.

Chili--Charles L. Selk, Marlyn S. Lindow, Norman E. Miller, Burr A Voelker.

Granton--LeRoy F. Todd, Robert G. Howard, James C. Engebretson, Roy J. Kleinschmidt.

Curtiss--Kenneth C. Herrick, Elmer E. Durbin.

Spencer--John Schoolman.

Neillsville--Joseph M. Resong, Ward A. Lockman, John H. Roberts, Edmund J. Statz, Lawrence L. Struble, Howard S. Stilwell, Mormin W. Benedict, Hugh F. Stoffel, Herbert C. Henchen, Mike Finder, Ernest Ziglinski, Henry G. Zastrow.

Withee--Ira L. Baker, Anthony F. Laski, Jacob E. Ahomaki, Albert F. Bielfuss, Otto Bohland, Hans C.Paulson.

Thorp--Ellery B. Freese, Steve J. Kozikoski, Herbert H. Broeren, John S. Dudra, Maxmilian G. Beiler, Harry F. Quelle, Dewey L Andrews, Stanley J Sokolowski, Albert E. Morrison, Hugo J Roesler, Anton S. Harycki.

Abbotsford--Melvin G. Nikolay, Sylvester Mittlestedt, Saul Krom.

Willard--Roger A. Djubenski



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel