History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (18 Jun 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn

Selective Service News

The following men were accepted at the Induction Station in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, on June 18,1942. Twenty eight of these accepted men have been on an Army furlough for the past two weeks, while the other men were inducted into the Army at Fort Sheridan, Ill. on June 19, 1942.

Furl. V. Lester H. Volz, Route 4, Neillsville

Furl. 216 Hugo L Salo, Route 4, Greenwood

Furl. 306 Norbert J Marshall, Route 2, Neillsville

Furl. 351 Ralph J. Meyer, Dorchester

Furl. 382 Lawrence Klemetson, Route 1, Curtiss

401 Felix T. Czubakowski, Route 1, Thorp

Furl. 429 Raymond J. McKimm, Route 2, Neillsville

477 Donald F. Stabnow, Greenwood

Furl. 597 William L Smith, Jr. Neillsville

635 George E. Richards, Fairchild

655 Louis L. Schecklman, Route 1, Abbotsford

S-1012 Augus D. Lamont, Colby

Furl. S-1043 Thorvald Q. Stigsen, Withee

Furl. 1121 William J. Davel, Loyal

Furl. 1234 Amin H. Peterson, Curtiss

1353 Ernest C. Morse, Route 3, Neillsville

1384 Leonard M. Peterson, Route 1, Abbotsford

1452 Leonard E. Paulson, Dorchester

Furl. 1469 Oscar A. Boehm, Route 3, Thorp

Furl. 1830 LeRoy V. Parker, Route 3, Neillsville

Furl. 1888 Wayne E. Olson, Route 1, Curtiss

Furl. 2040 Leon H. Picus, Loyal

Furl. 2091 James C. Neuenfeldt, Greenwood

2153 Louis G. Miller, Route 1, Withee

Furl. 2262 Arvid R. Lindgren, Route 2, Owen

Furl. 2320 Herbert H. Thess, Route 2, Owen

Furl. 2481 John J. Lato, Route 1, Thorp

2562 Maurice C. Daniels, Route 3, Granton

2598 Alfred W. Hansen, Route 1, Thorp

Furl. S-2638 Russell J. Lyons, Neillsville

2655 Henry R. Nsula, Route 2, Greenwood

Furl. 2759 Raymond H. Snowberg, Riplinger

Furl. 2993 Raymond H. Milton, Route 1, Greenwood

3284 Ernest L. Piper, Route 1, Owen

3569 Einar M. Andersen, Withee

10010 Matt A. Salo. Route 1, Owen

10068 Arlo H. Lautenbach, Granton

Furl. 10077 Frank A. Zager, Route 1, Willard

Furl. 10098 Anthony C. Stremikis, Tioga

Furl. 10134 Wayland L. Harwick, Humbird

10153 Earl O. Rusch, Owen

Furl. 10166 Albert Schoolman, Route 1, Spencer

Furl. 10219 Gerhardt W. Sell, Route 3 Greenwood

Furl. 10237 Lawrence P. O'Reilly, Route 4, Neillsville

10264 Arthur E. Kraut, Curtiss

2086 Owen D. Calhoun, Route 5, Greenwood (Trans.)

Furl. 2312 Reuben F. Burtard, Curtiss (Trans.)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel