History: Thorp Women's Topical Club (1900-1901)

Contact:  Jim Kendall
Email:  kendal_ja@yahoo.com

Below is a 5 page booklet (the original cover done in light green paper) which listed the members, officers, topics of discussion and program for the Thorp, Wisconsin Woman's Topical Club for 1900-1901. The Club was first organized in 1898 and Federated in 1899. The meetings were held Alternate Saturdays at the Homes of Members and their colors were: Green & Gold. The club flower was the Goldenrod and the chosen badge was the S. F. W. C. Pin. It's officers in 1900 were: Edithe McCutcheon, President; Eva Fullmer Mosher, Vice President; Minnie Nichols Zillman, Secretary; and Clara Kendall, Treasurer.

Miss Gertude Josephine Rhea & Miss Margaret McNamara constituted the Topic Committee.

Addresses were given by Mrs. W. R. McCutcheon, Mrs. T. O. Mosher, Mrs. George Zillman & Miss Clara Kendall.

Members were: Mrs. Laure Gotchy Finn, Mrs. Anna Harkness Garrison, Mrs. Edith E. McCutcheon, Mrs. Eva Fullmer Mosher, Mrs. Annie Petrie Olson, Mr. Eva Wright Seldon, Mrs. Minnie Nichols Zillmann, Miss Nettie May Barr, Miss Anna Theresa Dunn, Miss Clara A. Kendall, Miss L. Y. Hazel MacGilvary, Miss Isabel M. McKesson, Miss Margaret McNamara, Miss Gertrude Josephine Rhea, Miss Margaret J. Voelker and one honorary member, Mrs. E. J. Bachmann.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel