Bio: Jannene, Natalyn - WBA Scholarship (2022)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: Jannene, Prochnow, Stuedemann, Poels

----Source: Tribune-Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 15 Jun 2022

The Wisconsin Bankers Association (WBA) has named Natalyn Jannene recipient of the Prochnow Educational Foundation/WBA Scholarship. Jannene, AVP/Marketing, AbbyBank, Abbotsford, will receive a $1,500 discount from the regularly charged fees for each of the three years of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

This $4,500 scholarship, established and funded by the Herbert V. Prochnow Educational Foundation, furthers the goal of supporting banker education. The scholarship is made available annually to a selected individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and a commitment to his or her community and to the banking industry.

“The banking industry and the communities we serve have a bright future because of the leadership of bankers such as Natalyn” said Craig Stuedemann, president and CEO of AbbyBank. “This scholarship is in recognition of Natalyn’s commitment to AbbyBank and our valued customers.”

The Herbert V. Prochnow Educational Foundation, a not-for-profit support organization to the Graduate School of Banking, has promoted the growth of banker education throughout the United States. The Graduate School of Banking was established in 1945 and has more than 20,000 alumni.

WBA sponsors the Graduate School of Banking through its membership in the Central States Conference of State Bankers Associations. Rose Oswald Poels of the WBA is a member of the school’s Board of Trustees.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel