Obit: Leyden Pat (1860 - 1930)

Contact: Crystal Wendt

Surnames: Leyden, Schultz, Motzkus

----Source: Neillsville Press (Neillsville, Clark County, Wis.) Oct. 30, 1930

Leyden, Pat ( 17 March 1860 - 25 Oct. 1930)

Funeral services were held Tuesday afternoon at Lowe’s Funeral home for Pat Leyden, a resident of this community for the past 35 years. He died at Owen, Saturday afternoon. Following the services at which the Rev. W. Motzkus of Globe officiated, the body was taken to the town of Weston cemetery near Globe for interment.

Pat Leyden was born at Pittsburgh, Penn., March 17, 1860 and was married at Eau Claire in 1892 to Miss Schultz, who passed away nine years later. On Sept. 10, 1904 he was married to Mrs. Augusta Schultz. He leaves his widow and a son Bernard Leyden and three step children, also a sister at Wilton, Wis. Mrs. Frank Stonek, a step daughter, of C?dahy came to attend the funeral.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel