School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1948 (25 Year Reunion – 1973)


Surnames: Catlin, Dahlby, Knack, Kronberger, Polasek, Thomas, Pickett, Rowley, Deon, Beyerl, Theisen, Sturtz, Mathews, Lueck, Erickson, Voight, Krueger, Morse, Pickering, Cain, Bloom, Annen, Tapper, Mrotek, Major, Olsen, Beaver, Langfeldt, Bord, Foelske, Jensen, Shefchik, Beyerl, Hagedorn, Tews, Habheggar, Kronberger, Garbisch, Bender, Leon, Roth, Darton, Schellinger, Sheehan, Taylor, Kirsch, Schultz, Zimmerman, Pipkorn, Machon, Williams, Meyer, Knack, Brandt, Zuege, Peterson, Walter, Wiczynski, Garnder, Kippenhan, Bugar

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 26 Jul 1973

Forty members of the Loyal Class of 1948, along with their husbands, wives and guests gathered at the Amber Inn on July 7, 1973 to renew acquaintances and share memories of 25 years ago. Instrumental to organizing the reunion was Bill Catlin of La Mesa, Calif. Other committee members included: Virgene Dahlby, Joan Knack, Catherine Kronberger, of Loyal, and Helen Polasek of Green Bay. Mr. J.R. Thomas, class advisor for the class of '49 was a guest at the reunion.

Prizes were awarded to Sylvia Pickett for the first reservation returned; Daryl Rowley for the youngest child; Joan Leon for traveling the greates distance; Evelyn Beyerl for the largest family; and Father Jerome Theisen for having the greatest number of educationsal degrees. In addition, several door prizes were awarded. Gifts were given to Howard Sturtz and Bill Catlin for their work in arranging the 20th and 25th reunions.

Following the dinner and program, which was M.C.'d by former faculty member, Vern Dahlby, music for dancing was provided by the Howard Sturtz Orchestra.

Members of the class who attended the reunion were: Norma (Lueck) Erickson, Neillsville, Betty (Mathews) Rueth, Greenwood; Jane (Voight) Krueger, Centerville, S.D.; LaVine (Morse) Pickering, Minneapolis; Zada (Cain) Bloom, Loyal; Dorothy (Hanna) Sturtz, Neillsville; Mary Ann (Annen) Tapper, Wausau, Joyce (Mrotek) Major, Preston, Minn.; Virgene (Olsen) Dahlby, Loyal; Sylvia (Beaver) Pickett, Spencer; Helen (Langfeldt) Polasek, Green Bay; Rose (Weyer) Bord, Wisconsin Rapids; Veryl (Foelske) Jensen, Spencer; Evelyn (Shefchik) Beyerl, Colby; Anola (Tews) Hagedorn, Fond du Lac; Catherine (Habheggar) Kronberger, Loyal; Ruth Garbisch, Granton; Joan Bender) Leon, Santa Clara, California; J.R. Thomas, Loyal; Joe Roth, Minneapolis; Caryl Joan (Darton) Bender, Spencer; Gwen (Schellinger) Sheehan, Milwaukee; Joan (Taylor) Kirsch, Monroe; Duane Mrotek, Hayward; Lois (Schultz) Zimmerman, Loyal; Velda (Pipkorn) Machon, Wisconsin Rapids, Daryl Rowley, Loyal; Orin Williams, Neillsville; Caroll Catlin, Menasha; Joan (Meyer) Knack, Loyal; Vern Dahlby; John Brandt, Unity; Eugene Zuege, Spencer; Norman Peterson, Spencer, Anna (Walter) Wiczynski, West Bend; Vern Gardner, Greenwood; Father Jerome Theisen, Collegeville, Minn.; Cecil Kippenhan, Chippewa Falls; Paul Bugar, Loyal; Bill Catlin, La Mesa, Calif.; Howard Sturtz Jr., Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel