School: Greenwood H.S. Class of 1957 (15 Year Reunion – 1972)


Surnames: Johnson, Neste, Horton, Gregorich, Kuester, Galiger, Fravert, Smith, Kuester, Rondorf, Liebzeit, Kirn, Boe, Wickman, Rhode, Hinker, Krapf, Gregorich, Langreck, Christie, Turnquist, Pakiz

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 13 Jul 1972

Nineteen members of the Greenwood High School Class of 1957 gathered Saturday evening, July 1, 1972, at the Legion Hall in Greenwood (Clark Co., Wis.), for their 15th years class reunion.

Sam Johnson served as Master of Ceremonies. Each classmate was awarded a blue carnation in remembrance of the chosen class flower.

Prizes were awarded for the following: Longest distance, Mrs. Maurice (Carmen) Neste; Fist reply, Mrs. John (Kathryn( Horton; Last reply, LaVerne Gregorich; wedding anniversary, July 1, Sam Johnson; least hair, Jerrold Kuester, and door prize, Mrs. Maurice (Carmen) Neste.

Following the dinner and ceremonies, the group was entertained with music by Frank Pakiz.

Attending class members and spouses were: Mr. and Mrs. John (Kathryn Brux) Horton of Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Frank Galiger of Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Allen Fravert of Greenwood; Mrs. Maurice (Carmen Linder) Neste of Federal Way, Washington; Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Smith of Stanley; Mr. and Mrs. Jerrold Kuester of Eau Claire; Miss Janet Rondorf of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Eldon Liebzeit of Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Sam Johnson of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Roger (Yvonne) Kirn of Willard; Mr. and Mrs. James (Donna) Boe of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. William (Joanne) Wickman, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Gary (Helen Stewart) Rhode, River Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Hinker of Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Charles (Eileen Schwarze) Krapf, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. LeVerne Gregorich, Willard; Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Langreck, Lancaster; Mr. and Mrs. Lyle (Patti Linder) Christie, Eau Claire, and Mr. and Mrs. Arlyn Turnquist of Wausau.

Members of the planning committee were Donna Boe, Yvonne Kirn, Sam Johnson and Janet Rondorf.

It was elected to hold the next reunion five years from now, with Helen Rhode and Arlyn Turnquist on the committee..



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel