News: Thorp – Eau Claire Tech School Honor Students (1969)


Surnames: Mikolainis, Boyarski, Grondniczski, Sliwka, Mathison, Meyer

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 20 Feb 1969

With the completion of first semester, District One Technical Institute, Eau Claire, lists six students on the Scholastic Honor Roll from the Thorp area. They included the following:

Douglas Mikolainis, air conditioning and refrigeration technology; Richard J. Boyarski, diesel servicing; Alvin Grondzinczski, industrial electronics technology; Dennis Meyer, industrial electronics technology; Kenneth P. Sliwka, diesel servicing; and Leslie D. Mathison, barbering.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel