School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1919 (50 Year Reunion – 1969)

Transcriber: Pam Harders

Surnames: Severance, Larson, Schueller, Hennlich, Merwin, Ostenson, Anderson, Mahlsted, Selinski, Lokken, Dorreson, Olson, Dickenson, Tracy, Firnstahl, Cendt, Hanna, Rohl, Steger, Hannan, Wiese, Dietelson, Jenks

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 12 Jun 1969

The Abbotsford High School Class of 1919 held their 50 year class reunion at Medo-Farms Restaurant Saturday, June 14, 1969.

Ten of the fourteen graduates were present. Harold Severance, the only boy in the class, died a few years ago.

Co-chairmen for the program were Miss Emma Larson, treasurer of the class of 1919, and Miss Minnie Schueller, secretary.

Attending the reunion were Mr. and Mrs. Tony Hennlich (Ina Merwin), Edith Ostenson and Mrs. William Anderson (Hulda Mahlsted) of Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. Ed Selinski (Matilda Lokken) of Bruce, Wis., Mrs. Ed Dorreson (Helma Olson) of Neenah, Wis., Mrs. George Dickenson (Claire Tracy) of Duluth, Minn., Emma Larson, Minnie Schueller, Mrs. Alphonse Firnstahl (Adelaide Olson) and Mr. and Mrs. Howard Merwin (Grace Cendt) of Abbotsford.

Those unable to attend were Mrs. Charles Rohl (Ruth Hanna) of San Francisco, California, Mrs. Paul Steger (Lucille Hanna) of Marshfield, and Mrs. David Wiese (Birdie Dietelson?), of Appleton, Wis.

Mrs. Maxwell Jenks of Austin, Texas, widow of the former principal of the class of 1919, was unable to attend due to illness. Mrs. Hennlich read a very interesting letter Mrs. Jenks had written to the class, the first to graduate, while Mr. Jenks was principal. Other letters read were from Mrs. Ruth Rohl and Mrs. Lucille Steger.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel