School: Greenwood H.S. Class of 1951 (20 Year Reunion - 1971)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Jackson, Goeke, Bartelt, Reineke, Poznanski, Brey, Grabara, Zorman, Krapf, Thwing, Crase, Ampe, Hasz, Bruch, Jersild, Speich, Abel, Murphy, Ormond, Jolivette, Vollrath, Ruzic, Dow, Syth, Clintsman, Hohl, Drew, Warner, Larsen, Monegar, Stiefvater

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 9/16/1971

Greenwood High School Class of 1951 (20 Year Reunion - 5 September 1971)

The Greenwood high school class of 1951 held a 20-year reunion Sunday evening, September 5, at the American Legion hall with 22 of the 46 members and their spouses present. Those who made arrangements were Wayne Jackson and Harvey Goeke. Mrs. Robert Bartelt planned the decorations. It was decided to hold another reunion in five years.

Members present were: William Reineke, Eau Claire; Mr. Francis (Delores Poznanski) Brey, Greenwood; George Grabara, Greenwood; Rudy Zorman, Marshfield; Charles Krapf, Milwaukee; Mrs. Robert (Elaine Thwing) Crase, Chetek; Mrs. Howard (Jean Ampe) Hasz, Madison; Mrs. Richard (Sylvia Bruch) Jersild, Janesville; Gary Speich, Osseo; Harvey Goeke, Greenwood; Lester Abel, Kaukauna; Mrs. John (Frances Murphy) Ormond, Neillsville; Delton Jolivette, Greenwood; Gary Vollrath, Greenwood; Ivan Ruzic, Greenwood; Robert Dow and Miss Geraldine Syth, Chicago, Ill.; Robert Clintsman, Mrs. Robert (Gladys Hohl) Bartelt and Wayne Jackson, all of Greenwood; Ronald Drew, Milwaukee; and Mrs. Tom (Ann Warner) Larsen, San Antonio, Tex.

Letters were read from two classmates who could not attend Clarence Monegar of Crystal, Minn., and Bernard Stiefvater of Atlanta, Ga.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel