Obit: Wolf, Marie J. #2 (1877 - 1962)


Surnames: Wolf, DeBoth, Kaz, Sondergaard, Boyea

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 02/08/1962

Wolf, Marie J. #2 (1 JUN 1877 - 26 JAN 1962)

Mrs. Charles W. Wolf, 84, passed away at the Zastrow Nursing Home Near Gilman of old age infirmities on Monday, Jan. 26, 1961.

The former Marie J. DeBoth was born in DePere, Wis. on June 1, 1877. She was united in marriage there to Charles W. Wolf in 1903. They resided in Wrighton, Wis. until 1905, when they came to Thorp (Clark Co., Wis.) where her husband purchased the Rainey Drug Store. Upon the death of her husband on Oct. 10, 1930 her son Gordon took over the operation of the Wolf Drug Store and Mrs. Wolf went to DePere where she resided until 1958. She returned here at that time and lived at the Zastrow Nursing Home west of Gilman until death.

The deceased is survived by her son Gordon Wolf of Thorp and two granddaughters, (Charmaine) Mrs. Alvin Sondergaard of Mokena, Ill., and (Joan) Mrs. Art Kaz of Cibolo, Texas; two brothers, Henry and John DeBoth of DePere, Wis.; four sisters, Minnie and Josephine DeBoth, and Mrs. Nettie Boyea of DePere, and Frances DeBoth of Arlington, Calif. Two brothers, Louis and William DeBoth, preceded her in death.

The body of the deceased laid in state here at the Thorp Funeral Home until Sunday, Jan. 28th, when it was transferred to the Coffey Funeral Home at DePere, Wis. Funeral services were held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, DePere, at 10:00 o’clock Tuesday morning, Jan. 30th, Father Hietpas officiating. Interment took place in Mount Olive Cemetery, DePere. Nephews of the deceased were pallbearers, Elmer, James, Edward, Ronnie and Alvin DeBoth, and James Boyea.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel