Obit: Gray, Victor A. #3 (1945 - 2012)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Gray, Rogstad, Hendrickson, Jensen, Sigurdson, Schleifer

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/20/2012

(29 September 1945 - 15 June 2012)

By Brett Sigurdson

Victor Gray, a member to the Clark County Board of Supervisors just elected to his third term, died last Friday as a result of injuries sustained in a tractor rollover accident.

According to Clark County Coroner Richard Schleifer, Gray, 66, became pinned under his tractor as it overturned while he was removing a tree. He was pronounced dead at the scene.

Gray was re-elected as a supervisor for district 14 - which serves the towns of Eaton and Warner - in April and was only days away from taking the oath of office at the county board meeting Tuesday.

Gray was born in Bancroft, IA, and moved to Chili in 1959. He graduated from Marshfield High School in 1963. He founded the Vic Gray Insurance Agency and then later moved on to co-own the Clark County Insurance Agency. Gray later became the CEO of McMilan-Warner Mutual Insurance Company in Marshfield. He retired as the sate marketing director for Mount Morris Insurance Company.

He was first elected as a Clark County Board supervisor in April 2008, defeating Bob Rogstad. Recently Gray served on the county’s Economic Development, Personnel and Social Services committee.

“He was a good supervisor,” said County Board Chairperson Wayne Hendrickson. “He had a good sense of humor. He was serious about what he did. He’ll be greatly missed.”

According to Clark County Clerk Chris Jensen, Hendrickson has he authority to appoint someone to fill Gray’s seat. Hendrickson anticipates this will happen at the County Board’s July meeting.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel