BioA: Hautamaki, Matt, Mr. / Mrs. (1954)


Contact: Stan



Surnames: Hautamaki


----Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 08/26/1954


Hautamaki, Matt, Mr. / Mrs. (20 AUG 1954)


More than 200 friends, neighbors and relatives joined in the happiness of Mr. and Mrs. Matt Hautamaki Sunday afternoon when the couple celebrated their Golden Wedding Anniversary.


The celebrated occasion was enjoyed at the couple’s home in the Fourth Ward of the city (Owen, Clark Co., Wis.), where they received guests and friends from Westboro, Ogema, Greenwood and DeKalb, Ill.  Many others unable to attend sent congratulations and best wishes for a continued healthful and happy future.


Among the relatives from away able to be here were Mr. and Mrs. L. L. Jacobs and family and Mr. and Mrs. Gordon Kumpula and family, Waukegan, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Sommers, Bemidji, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. William Kivikko and family, Loyal; Mrs. Isaac Niemi, Mr. and Mrs. Mauno Niemi and Mr. and Mrs. Arvid Arkola, all of Westboro, Wis.


Mr. and Mrs. Hautamaki have been residents of the Owen community for the past 43 years.  On Aug. 20, 1904 they were united in marriage in a ceremony performed at Negaunee, Mich.  They made their home there for seven years until 1911 when they moved to Owen, settling on a farm south of the city on DD, living there until six years ago when they retired from the farming vocation and moved to Owen.


Today, despite his years, Mr. Hautamaki is enjoying exceptionally fine health, working daily as a member of the city’s maintenance crew while Mrs. Hautamaki is equally as fortunate physically being able to be up and about every day doing her own home work and enjoying the companionship of the couple’s many friends in the community.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel