School: Granton H.S. Class of 1962 (10 Year Reunion - 1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon
Surnames: Voigt, Rick, Steiner, Kurth, Newman, Hiles, Suhr, Wolf, Dyer, Smith, Northup, Garbisch, Koplitz, Teter, Winter, Handke, Zank, Berenicka, Luhman, Drescher, Fitzmaurice, Downer, Juris, Lehman, Fox, Foemmel, Mesar, Sternitzky, Wesenberg, Pernsteiner

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 6/22/1972

Granton High School 10 Year Reunion - 10 June 1972)

Forty-five persons attended the 10 year reunion of the Granton High School class of 1962 held Saturday evening, June 10, at Bali Hai supper club.

Guests were Mrs. Alan Voigt of Neillsville, class advisor and home economics teacher; former principal La Vern Rick and Mrs. Rick of Blanchardville; and class advisor and agriculture teacher Francis Steiner and Mrs. Steiner of Granton.

Special awards were represented as follows: coming longest distance, Sandra Kurth Newman, Fort Wayne, In; most recently married, Beverly Hiles Suhr, January 8, 1970; youngest baby, Judy Wolk Dyer, (five month old daughter); most children, Kathleen Smith Northup (four); door prize, Mary Ellen Garbisch Koplitz.

Fritz Garbisch served as master of ceremonies. Members of the reunion committee, in addition to Garbisch, were Judy Wolf Dyer, Kathleen Smith Northup, Dale Teter, Roger Winter and Laura Lee Handke Zank.

Those present were Mrs. Valerie (Berenicka) Luhman, Forest Park, Il; Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Sharon Drescher) Fitzmaurice, Taylor; Mr. and Mrs. Jack Downer, West Bend; Betty Garbisch, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald (Mary Elle Garbisch) Koplitz, Highland; Mr and Mrs. Bob (Laura Lee Handke) Fairchild; Mr and Mrs. Don (Beverly Hiles) Suhr, Calumet City, Il; Mr and Mrs. Raymond Juris, Cottage Grove, Mn; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald (Sandra Kurth) Newman, Fort Wayne, In; Mrs. Carole Ann (Lehman) Fox, Bloomington, Mn; Mr. and Mrs. Jim (Janice Foemmel) Mesar, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Larry Sternitzky, Fall Creek; Roselyn Wesenberg and Mr. and Mrs. Roy Wesenberg, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Ronnie (Kathleen Smith) Northup and Mr. and Mrs. Gary (Judy Wolf) Dyer, Neillsville; and Mr. and Mrs. Fritz Garbisch, Mr. and Mrs. Joe Pernsteiner, III, Mr. and Mrs. Fred (Peggy Schlinsog) Blaskowski, Mr. and Mrs. Dale Teter, and Roger Winter, all of Granton.

The class plans to meet in five years for a 15 year reunion.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel